National Virtual Native Youth Healing Gathering 2020

Scroll down to view all 3 videos.

Watch Recording Download Slides

 

Watch UNITY Native Wellness Healing Workshop and UNITY Peer Guides How Native Youth Can Heal Video

Watch "How are Native Youth and Native Communities Staying Safe During Covid-19" Video

May 21, 2020 from 2:45pm - 4:45pm ET

youth convening 2020 updated

The NCUIH Youth Advisory Council is at the forefront of a movement to promote wellness, resilience, healthy relationships, and healing in AI/AN youth. NCUIH's Youth Council (in partnership with the United National Indian Tribal Youth Inc.(UNITY) personally invites Native youth across Indian Country to join and participate in a National Virtual Native Youth Healing Gathering. The purpose of this Native virtual youth healing gathering is to support AI/AN youth during these challenging times of social distancing by empowering Native youth to amplify their voices, share stories of healing, learn to build resiliency, build healthy relationships, maintaining wellness and raise awareness of the Youth Council's upcoming Indigi-Wellness Healer campaign. The National Native Youth Healing Gathering is scheduled for Thursday, May 21st from 2:45 PM to 4:45 PM (ET), 1:45 PM-3:45 PM (CT), 11:45 AM- 1:45 PM (PT), 10:45 AM -12:45 PM (AKT). Register now and learn how to become an Indigi-Wellness Healer. 

Who: All AI/AN youth and allies across Indian Country. 

What: Native Youth Healing Gathering for AI/AN youth led by NCUIH Youth Council. 

When: May 21st, 2020 from 2:45 PM to 4:45 PM (ET), 1:45 PM-3:45 PM (CT), 11:45AM- 1:45 PM (PT), 10:45 AM -12:45 PM (AKT). 

Where: Online

Why: To support AI/AN youth during these challenging times of social distancing by empowering Native youth to amplify your voices, sharing stories of healing, learning to build resiliency, build healthy relationships, maintaining wellness, and raise awareness of the Youth Council's upcoming Indigi-Wellness Healer campaign.